IT Provider Management Consulting

After outsourcing your IT services, the providers who operate these services for you must be managed. It has to be ensured that they provide their services in the agreed quality. Of equal importance is the seamless integration of the services of different providers (internal and external). This applies to company-specific as well as highly standardised cloud services. Furthermore, it must be ensured that providers implement new requirements of your business quickly and flexibly.

To do this, you need an efficient IT provider management that ensures smooth cooperation between all parties involved, even in critical operating situations.

In order to tailor this to your company needs, amendos has developed the 9PROFITS method (9 Dimensions - Provider Management of IT Service Providers) based on our experiences and insights gained from a wide range of customer projects. It takes into consideration methods and approaches from standard frameworks like ITIL, COBIT and SIAM and can be employed in different phases of the outsourcing life cycle. 9PROFITS is based on a holistic approach that takes following nine dimensions into account:
9PROFITS

These nine dimensions and the associated solutions are explained in detail in our book IT-Providermanagement - externe Provider optimal steuern (Please note that this book is only available in German!). On the basis of the 9PROFITS approach, we offer you a system of services, which is unique on the market, for the precise design of your provider management, regardless of whether you have outsourced to one or several providers and whether you use individual or highly standardised (cloud) services:
  • DESIGN & IMPLEMENTATION We support you in the goal-oriented set-up of your IT provider management, starting with designing and planning through its implementation to operations. We include all dimensions of the 9PROFITS approach in our consulting.

  • SERVICE INTEGRATION AND MANAGEMENT (SIAM) In a complex IT landscape with many providers, your potential benefits lie in the precise integration of services and their management. With our 9PROFITS method, we help you to realise the optimum of potential benefits.

  • QUALIFICATION OF PERSONNEL Through an extensive training programme in all aspects of IT provider management, we further qualify your employees so that they meet the requirements of managing a provider. Our seminar "IT Provider Management Fundamentals" - based on the 9PROFITS method - provides a holistic overview of the topic and tried-and-tested approaches for setting up a provider management. Additional seminars deepen individual areas of knowledge.

  • OPTIMISATION We analyse the maturity level of your existing IT provider management with the help of a maturity level model developed by us, which is based on the international standard ISO/IEC 15504. We identify vulnerabilities and work with you to develop a catalogue of measures for optimisation across all 9PROFITS dimensions. This enables you to integrate providers seamlessly into your own organisation and achieve your own sourcing goals.


kopfbalken

News

topics: conceptual design for multi-provider management, win-win for provider management

[read more]

Our training course “IT Provider Management Fundamentals” is now also available in English.

[read more]

topics: the amendos 9PROFITS method, 5 mistakes in transition projects

[read more]
schatten

IT-Providermanagement-Beratung

Unsere IT-Providermanagement-Beratung ist eine von vier Kernkompetenzen
Haben Sie IT-Services outgesourct, dann müssen die Provider, die diese Services für Sie betreiben, auch gesteuert werden. Es ist sicherzustellen, dass sie ihre Leistungen in vereinbarter Qualität erbringen. Die Services verschiedener (interner und externer) Provider müssen zudem nahtlos integriert werden. Dies gilt für unternehmensindividuelle genauso wie für hochstandardisierte Cloud-Services. Weiterhin ist sicherzustellen, dass die Provider neue Anforderungen des eigenen Business schnell und flexibel umsetzen.

Hierzu benötigen Sie ein effizient aufgestelltes IT-Providermanagement, das - auch in kritischen Betriebssituationen - für eine reibungslose Kooperation aller Beteiligten sorgt.

Um dieses passgenau auf Ihr Unternehmen abzustimmen, hat amendos auf Basis der Erfahrungen aus einer Vielzahl von Kundenprojekten die 9PROFITS-Methode (9 Dimensions – Providermanagement of IT Service Providers) entwickelt. Sie integriert Methoden und Ansätze aus Standard-Frameworks wie ITIL, COBIT und SIAM und kann in unterschiedlichen Phasen des Outsourcing-Lebenszyklus eingesetzt werden. 9PROFITS basiert auf einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz, der die folgenden neun Dimensionen berücksichtigt:
9PROFITS
Diese neun Dimensionen und die dazugehörigen Lösungsansätze sind in unserem Buch IT-Providermanagement - externe Provider optimal steuern im Detail erläutert. Auf Basis des 9PROFITS-Ansatzes bieten wir Ihnen ein am Markt einzigartiges System an Leistungsangeboten zur passgenauen Gestaltung des Providermanagements an, ganz gleich ob Sie an einen oder mehrere Provider outgesourct haben und ob Sie individuelle oder hochstandardisierte (Cloud-) Services nutzen:
  • DESIGN & IMPLEMENTIERUNG Wir unterstützen Sie bei der zielorientierten Ausrichtung Ihres IT-Providermanagements, angefangen beim Design und der Planung über dessen Implementierung bis hin zum operativen IT-Betrieb. Bei unserer Beratung beziehen wir alle Dimensionen des 9PROFITS-Ansatzes ein.

  • SERVICE INTEGRATION AND MANAGEMENT (SIAM) In einer komplexen IT-Landschaft mit vielen Providern liegen Ihre Nutzenpotenziale in der passgenauen Integration von Services und deren effizientem Management. Mit unserer 9PROFITS-Methode helfen wir Ihnen, das Optimum an Nutzenpotenzialen zu realisieren.

  • QUALIFIKATION DES PERSONALS Durch ein umfangreiches Ausbildungsprogramm rund um das IT-Providermanagement qualifizieren wir Ihre Mitarbeiter weiter, damit sie den Anforderungen der Providersteuerung gerecht werden. Unser Grundlagen-Seminar "IT-Providermanagement" gibt - basierend auf dem 9PROFITS-Ansatz - einen ganzheitlichen Überblick über das Thema und praxiserprobte Tipps für Lösungsansätze. Weiterführende Seminare vertiefen einzelne Wissensbereiche.

  • OPTIMIERUNG Wir prüfen den Reifegrad Ihres bestehenden IT-Providermanagements mithilfe eines von uns entwickelten, auf dem internationalen Standard ISO/IEC 15504 aufsetzenden Reifegradmodells. Wir identifizieren Schwachstellen und erarbeiten gemeinsam mit Ihnen einen Maßnahmenkatalog für die Optimierung über alle 9PROFITS-Dimensionen. So gelingt es Ihnen, die Provider nahtlos in die eigene Organisation zu integrieren und die eigenen Sourcing-Ziele zu erreichen.


kopfbalken

News

amendos Vortrag zu dem Thema "Multi-Providermanagement"

[zum Artikel]

Themen: Konzeption Multi-Providermanagement, Win-Win im Providermanagement

[zum Artikel]

Unser Seminar „Grundlagen IT-Providermanagement“ bieten wir jetzt auch auf Englisch an.

[zum Artikel]
schatten

Folgen Sie uns auf XING, um unsere aktuellen News zu erhalten...